Places where you can see my photography… (updated)


eilean Donan

Almost three years ago on this very blog I posted about where you could see my photos. Since then a lot of water has passed under the bridge and it is time for an update. Way back then I was focused heavily on Ipernity as my main residence for photographs. However since they decided to monetise, I have been limted to the last 200 images being visible. Additionally I have also opened up into different areas where I display my works. I still use this now, but clearly many of the older works have become hidden, and unless I pay up they won’t be coming back.

Flickr is now numero uno. With a massive 1Tb of free hosting, Flickr is now my main site, and I have recently categorised most of the photos into “albums”. This is where I will be posting pretty much everything these days.

Viewbug is a place where I post photos which are worthy of competition entry. Viewbug is a great place to engage with other photographers, but also the potential to win prizes. I’ve won more than 50 awards from both other photographers and judges alike, but sadly never won any prizes. I have regularly however come out in the top 30% to top 10% in the trifectas.

500px is perhaps the next level up. This is a place where I would only post work that I really think makes the cut. Here I have an “affection” rating of over 300, with over 7000 views and regularly get into “Popular” status.

RedBubble is still the main place where I have some of my photography available for sale, and you can buy them as postcards, posters, prints, framed and mounted prints, iphone cases, pillows, throws or calendars! I’ve only ever sold TWO pieces, but hopeful that one day my time will come. Again with this site I tend to only post work that makes the cut, so to speak.

and finally there is also the BeDoubleYou Photography FaceBook Page, and although it isn’t a store for my photographs it is a place where I am regularly contributing to the photography conversation and you can catch up with me. From time to time I will post some new work, or even highlight some of the work of others who have caught my eye. This month I have launched a Photo Voting Contest, which ends on 17th October for submissions and continues through to 31st October for the voting phase. Please note that the contest is open only to UK residents.

That’s about it really, if you have enjoyed this ramble through the places where you can see my work, and want to drop me a note, then please feel free to use the contact form below. Similarly if you have any suggestions, or wish to complain bitterly about this post, please also use this form… I’ve got fairly tough skin! :+)

 

About bedoubleyouphoto

Corporate Media Producer and Hobbyist Photographer. http://about.me/brian.n.waters You can check out the majority of my photography on Ipernity: http://www.ipernity.com/doc/bedoubleyou and buy cards and prints at RedBubble: http://www.redbubble.com/people/bedoubleyou

Posted on September 30, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

