What’s my most successful photo ever?


Chef at the Hilton Colon, Quito

I was wandering through some old images on my Ipernity site, and noticed in the stats that this photo for some reason has received the most attention for some reason. But for me three years or more after the photo was taken I look at it and think how bad it is. I don’t like the messy foreground. What does he have on the table with him? I dont like the bottles in the background, they seem to be unbalanced and unevenly placed. Had this been a properly taken perhaps commissioned photo rather than a grabbed snapshot, it would have been a fail for those reasons. Or am I just being my own worst critic?

About bedoubleyouphoto

Corporate Media Producer and Hobbyist Photographer. http://about.me/brian.n.waters You can check out the majority of my photography on Ipernity: http://www.ipernity.com/doc/bedoubleyou and buy cards and prints at RedBubble: http://www.redbubble.com/people/bedoubleyou

Posted on January 18, 2013, in Photography. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

